Transitioning to Hype, some questions!

Quick background!

I am a digital designer who creates animations primarily banners for a 3rd party Ad Agency. I ONLY use Animate cc. So I have a couple of questions that might help me decide whether I need to change to Hype or not!.

• When I export from Animate CC I have these files: HTML, JS, Image Folder, (createJS somtimes) Should this whole folder have a Minimum file size? I have looked at the IAB Guidelines, however they are stating 200kb maximum for an Animation ?!.. create JS alone is 190kb alone, then with a js file of 50kb example, then 2/3 images that is nearly 500kb with NO Js animation file… am I missing something?

• I am actually leaving for another Job so I really want to learn more about the delivery section over the Design, seeing as I only send my files to someone else, can someone give me some basic rules/guidance of what areas I should be looking at next for things like testing, restrictions.

Thanks in advance and sorry if I am vague, any information is super welcome as I am looking for someone I can start bouncing ideas with people and learn more !

If you transition from Animate I don't understand the question. It sound like you want to embed Animate CC (previously known as Flash) into Hype. That's not a good idea or practice! But I might have misunderstood that.

Best practice: You will in the future only deal with Hype and animate in the app. Then your size concerns are only based around your export files and can be further reduced if the Ad-Provider accepts the Hype-Runtime to be excluded from the size limit (like often with TweenLite etc.).

Hope this helps

Sorry! I meant transitioning from Animate CC on a daily basis to using Hyper on a daily basis instead! I did word it a bit confusingly…