Play/Pause multiple audio tracks along a timeline

I'm a fairly new Hype user and my background is on the art side so I have very little to no coding experience. I've tried piecing various things together from other threads but can't seem to come up with a good solution to my issue.

I have numerous scenes that all string together to form a training presentation. Hype is great for this, and I really like that I can break things up between scenes that can be easily reconfigured to flow together in any arrangement the client needs.

I'm using timeline actions to call VO clips at various points in the timeline. This has worked tremendously (if only I could see the waveform it would be perfect), and lets me make timing adjustments to my animations much easier than if I used one long audio clip for the entire scene, which leads me to my issue - The client would love to be able to pause the presentation at any point during playback.

I can easily pause the timeline animation using a mouse click action on a persistent symbol pause button, but audio has been especially tricky since I'm using multiple audio files along the timeline. Is there a way for me to pause all audio, regardless of name or position on the timeline? If not, what would be the best way for me to handle this? My audio files are named based on the scene (I call them slides in this case since my wireframe was based on a powerpoint), so in Slide 2 I have Slide02-01.mp3 to Slide02-07.mp3, and follow that same naming convention for other scenes.

Any help in solving this would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

If it was me, I'd probably use https://howlerjs.com to manage the audio. It involves coding, but that's what's needed for greater control. Howler.js does make it easier manage audio. I might even look into using Audio Sprites to make the multiple audio files.

Audio Sprites
Easily define and control segments of files with audio sprites for more precise playback and lower resources.