Large interactive images

Hi to everyone,
firstly I’m a beginner at hype and I am enjoying it , I think it’s a wonderful piece of software.

For an university project I began building a large interactive fictional map. The route I took was to cut it up into slices ( around 40 or so of them ) and put each one as a scene, I figured at least this way I could control the contents of each section ( slice scenes ). Navigation between the scenes are through 4 directional arrows.

However now I’m being asked if I could get away from all the clicking from scene to scene. I’m wondering if there’s a way I could use one large image and be able to scroll in up, down, left, right, directions. ( I’m thinking javascript would likely be used for this )

I’ve been trying to follow a few other forum questions and examples I’ve found on this, and modifying them but am struggling to increase the size of their images to scroll further. I’m wondering if there’s a way to preset the boundaries of an image like this, or something like that, that I’m missing.

sizes My map size is 6600 x 4400 and I’m using 1000 x 540 medium for web as my document screen size.

Any guidance and help would be greatly appreciated

If you still want pagination, but the navigation to be a swipe action, then you can use Hype v4’s new “Page Turn” transition. The setup in the Scene Inspector would look like this for the swipe handlers:

00%20AM

Otherwise you could try putting the image within a group. Then you can set that group’s content overflow setting (in the metrics inspector) to Scrollbars or Auto Scrollbars. However with this approach, you’ll probably need to have a little bit of code to manage setting the scroll value to the initial starting point and maybe more code to determine location depending on your goals.

There may be some other easy approaches too, like using dragging.