Educommunication course for UNESCO-UNED

Hi guys. The last three months I've been very quiet on this forum. I have been collaborating in a sMOOC (social Massive Open Online Course) of the National University of Distance Education of Spain (UNED) in collaboration with UNESCO on Educommunication (media and information literacy course for citizens).
In this project, I have been responsible for the design and graphic/visual communication section. I have also collaborated with the educational gamification and I have been a tutor teacher, in the speciality of graphic and visual communication, together with the rest of the team.
It has been my first such complete collaboration and I am really very happy.

Here you can see the advertising spot of the course. All the animations are made with Hype except the transition with the mask, which I solved in DaVinci. I tried to do it with clipPath but it didn't work with the video, but I was able to use it in the introduction video of the course, although I had some problems.

6 Likes

And here you can see the video presentation of the course.
The original idea was to do it with the MOHO animation programme, as it was going straight to video. However Moho 13 had a bug for Mac Big Sur and it didn't work, so I decided to animate everything with our beloved HYPE.
The most problematic part was working with clipPath. It gave several problems (most probably due to my lack of programming knowledge) because it worked in the first scene, but not in the following ones.
The work had to be solved in four days, so I didn't have the chance to ask here. The transition mask in the first scene worked and that was the main thing. The other masks were for hiding and I was able to replace them with a shape in the corresponding colour.