Using a Python script in my build

I have a Python script that I would like to run. The script takes an input (several) and outputs an answer based on on the input (but that’s handled in the script).Does anyone know how I could do that?

Thanks in advance

I think you may be on the wrong forum – what does this have to do with Tumult Hype?

If you’re working on an Export Script, what are you trying to achieve? (Just noticed the tag you included)

Looking back I can see I missed a few things so let me rephrase:
I have a build in hype and I am trying to make it so the python script is part of my build. I would like to have a field to enter the input and a place for the output in my project, if it is possible. Basically I am wondering if a my project could work with a python script.

In my limited understanding of hype to be able to work with python I would need to first export the file. Am I wrong? I am sorry if I was wrong, I am fairly new to hype

Tumult Hype’s Export Scripts infrastructure allows code to be run upon export and/or preview. This can be python code, in fact the sample scripts we have are all in Python.

General info: https://tumult.com/hype/export-scripts/
Developer docs & code: https://github.com/tumult/hype-export-scripts/

With this, you can arbitrarily modify Hype’s output however you see fit.

You’ll get a new File > Export as HTML5 > … menu item; this allows choosing a location to save. I don’t think there’s any way to bypass the save dialog at this point. You probably just ignore it. (Though I guess you could also be clever and have a Preview stick your document wherever you want, since previewing doesn’t have a prompt).