The Magic 8Ball

I just learned how to use variables and generate random numbers so I create a classic Magic 8ball

I hope you like it

http://c1ic.mx/8ball/

2 Likes

Awesome! Would you mind sharing how you did that? Did you have to use javascript to access the variables?

Yeap, I used the javascript for the variables. As you can see, the answers are just variables, and to start the variable “answer” is an empty text

window.answer.innerHTML = '';

And then for the options I generate a random number from 1 to 20 and depending on the number I assign an answer like…

window.mensaje.innerHTML = 'My reply is no';

Is this helpful or you need something specific ?

1 Like

I am very new to CSS, HTML, Javascript, and HYPE. I have done a little coding in C# but I am primarily an artist. I was hoping to see how everything worked together on a seemingly fun but simple scene. I understand if you don’t want to share your project file but maybe you know of a tutorial you would recommend. Thank you!

This Forum is to help and learn, at least for me (LOL), I don’t mind to share the hole project.

As you can see I love simple things, I like one button games and thats what I do, I did games with flash AS2 for 20 years and is time for me to change platform, but with the same rules, one button

Check my flash and HTML5 site, I love the feedback

http://c1ic.mx/

And here is my MAGIC 8 BALL project

http://c1ic.mx/8ball/8ball_project.zip

I got rid of the Google stats and ads (those pay my time) and I apologize for the comments, all the comments are in spanish, but I can tell you that the main random function is on the HTML header and I just call that function inside the game.

Min & max in that function are for the numbers I generate (0 to 19) and I add 1 to have (1 to 20)

Function “aleatorio” is spanish word for Random