Text transition 'jittery'

Hi,

I'm still a Hype novice and was wondering why the text path I've created isn't smooth. The transition of the words is slightly 'jittery'. Am I doing something wrong? Any/ all help would be appreciated.

Regards,

Reg!

you may provide an example. (btw Hype does not support text on a path out of the box ...)

ZU Yoga animation.zip (204.5 KB)

that's jittery :slight_smile:

what's about scaling instead of increasing the fontsize.
the greatest occurance of element should be 100% so start with a scaled down 'yoga' ... also I'd speed up the animations and not mix transparency effect with transforms of an element.

perhaps using img instead of font would also create smoother animations.

1 Like

Hans,

Thanks for taking a look and the suggestions. I'll give them a try over the weekend. Scaling down makes sense. The Z and U scale down and they are much smoother.

Nochmal vielen Dank

Reg

1 Like

Looking at the doc I'd bet money just using the scale property will be enough to fix this problem :slight_smile:, so definitely remove the font size animations try this route first.

Screen Shot 2020-10-30 at 1.22.52 PM

Font size animations use "integral" scaling whereas the scale can render at fractional sizes. Typically it is able to re-render text entirely keeping it sharp the entire time. (There are some circumstances like having filter effects or 3D where the browser renders more like a bitmap image, but you do not have these).

1 Like

Thanks Jonathan.

After around 2 hours of trial and much error, I finally resolved the issue. Regrettably, none of the above suggestions actually worked (in this case, anyway). I switched from changing the font size to 'scaling', but it was still as jittery as ever.