Shoul I divide a video into several parts in a sense?

Hello,

I read on line tutorials, but there is no suggestion on what is right way for video size.

I need add a video with 6MB into an animation of WEB PAGE, it takes almost one minute. Should I split the video into several parts for fast load? Or do you think there is no problem with 6MB for mobile users?

There are several ways to embed video, I am just simply drag video into scene timeline, using HTHL element will be helpful for smooth speed?

Thanks.

Alex

You can’t Cheat the Hangman Alex - a download is a download. I believe chopping things up into pieces will only increase the problem (more server overhead).

Thanks for you explaining.

I studied all of of tutorials, and try to grasp the basics of Hype,

I am just guess that all the animation can be divide into scenes, and we are encouraged to split even all elements in one scene into several additional timelines, why not crop video into small parts.

So what I would like to ask which the following functions are helpful to animation performance ?

1# Additional timelines?

I know additional timeline is great function for differennt and smoothly effects of different elements in one scene, but what about splitting elements into different additional timelines even if all the elements are same effects? any different performance between these two ways? if yes, which one is better?

2# Scenes

I understand it is more easy ways to organize and mangage work by splitting one animation into several scenes, but sometimes, we will put several group of elements into several scenes although we can do it in one scene. so what are the different of animation performance between these two ways. To put it another way, do you recommend that we should try to divide elements into more scenes if allowed? or should try to keep less scenes in an animation?

Thanks so much.

Alex

I think you are over thinking this.