Search Engines Optimization

Can anyone recommend some reading for me to research making my website more searchable.
I’m a musician like many out here that are trying to find an audience for my music. Since I’m not a web builder and limited knowledge on this matter, what can I do to try and increase potential people finding my music. I have currently used Spotify html widgets, I’m currently working on links to my CDbaby site, over the years (over 30) I’m constantly being told, you’re music is so good, why hasn’t anyone heard of you? I’m trying to do what I can to figure that out. Again, I know there are millions of me out there, but I believe out of all my songs, there is something for everyone, I just have to figure out how to find that audience. Any suggestions would help, I do not want to post my website in fear of being flagged. I love using Hype! It’s an awesome program and the community here is great as well! Thanks in advance for you words of wisdom for this dumb drummer! LOL!

First, stop calling yourself a dumb drummer. People like rock stars because they're larger than life. People aspire to be better. So if you want to draw a larger crowd, be someone people can look up to.

Second, Hype is not very good for Search Engine Optimization. It's sad but true. I do this stuff for a living. So, I know that you'd have a tough fight to get noticed. Some things I'd recommend, WordPress has pretty good SEO features... but that doesn't matter if you don't have content. "Longtail Search" can help smaller sites get noticed as people search for obscure topics. I still get a lot of traffic about an old Wii Sports Boxing article...

https://photics.com/wii-sports-boxing-how-high-can-the-skill-level-go/

See how the link made the pretty box? Read up on the Open Graph Protocol -- https://ogp.me/ -- that could help your links get noticed on social media.