Reset Symbol to group or copy content from a symbol


#1

I have no idea what’s going on. But a whole day’s work is in the bucket. Working with symbols is painful. Copy objects from one symbol and copy them to another timeline? No. Objects are no longer there. Neither on the new Timeline, nor on the symbol. What a s***t (Sorry)


#2

I’m sorry you’re hitting this issue.

Could you please submit an issue from within Hype, using Help > Report an Issue? When you do so, please also include your document in the Issue Reporter’s Attachments section, and ensure that the “Send logs, preferences, and system information” checkbox is checked.

Here’s some tips on restoring work if something unexpected happens:

Browse Previous Versions

Select File > Revert To > Browse All Versions

_This opens up Time Machine and lets you go back in time for your document. _

Restore Document From Export

If you exported a version you want to revert to, select Help > Restore Document from Export > Select your document name.hyperesources folder. This lets you create a new Hype document based on that export.

Undo

Press ⌘ + z to undo.


#3

Thanks a lot