Navigation buttons

Hi, I try to find a way to keep action buttons fixed in the browser window so the don’t react on scrolling. I am a non-coder. Is there an easy way to do this in Hype.
I hope someone can help me with this.

Set a class to the button (say fixed). Add this code to the <head>:

.fixed
    {
        position: fixed;
    }

Hi Hrishikesh,
Thanks for your reply! I am a beginner and feel a little stupid but where and how can I add this code?

Add the class name here:

Pase the code in here:

.fixed
    {
        position: fixed;
    }
3 Likes

Hi Hrishikesh,
I did the steps like you posted but I probably made a mistake because it does not work in my test document.
Attached are a few screenshot of what I did and from the result in Chrome.

Ahh, my bad. I considered you might have a <style> tag already setup as that’s just my workflow.

Nevermind, your code should be:

<style>
.fixed
    {
        position: fixed !important;
    }
</style>

I also added the !important, so that this style is not overridden by Hype.

3 Likes

Hi Hrishikesh,
You are the hero of the day. It works just fine.
Thanks a lot!

3 Likes

High Hrishikesh,
I try to do the same with several elements on a page. But that does not work. Do I have to put the ID name in the script like change the .fixed into .name of the ID? I tried that but that did not work.

.fixed { position: fixed !important; }

Sorry, I not ID name but class name.

And sorry again. I allready fixed it myself. The element was part of a group. That was the reason it did not work.

Great that you fixed it yourself. However, for future reference, to select multiple elements in CSS and apply the same property to them, you can either: