Integrating a new js video player into a scene

I have a js custom video player that I want to use in a scene. I have tested the code by using it in a normal html file and it works fine. But I am new to hype and its js functionality. How can i use the player in a similar manner like I use it in my index.html attached here.

I tried attaching the js and css files needed using the resources tab. But i am unsure how to create the div container ‘demo’ and how to call the functions. Obviously the syntax and usage will be different from what I use in the index file and I do not need to use the var= new vplayer construct in the same manner.

Can someone help and show me the steps/syntax? How to create the container div? How to use the vplayer function and how to pass the source file name of the file that the js code will be using?

The vplayer.js loads some text file (a vtt file) that we pass as a parameter (src param). How should I construct the src parameter to show the actual file location of the vtt file I want to use.

Thank you.

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en">
<head>
<title>Video player test page</title>
<meta charset="utf-8">

<!-- videoplayer includes -->
<link rel="stylesheet" href="127.0.0.1:8000/css/vplayer.css">  
<script type="text/javascript" src="127.0.0.1:8000/js/vplayer.js"></script>
<!-- thumbnails includes -->
<link rel="stylesheet" href="127.0.0.1:8000/css/thumbnails.css">  
<script type="text/javascript" src="127.0.0.1:8000/js/thumbnails.js"></script>
<!-- playlist includes -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="127.0.0.1:8000/js/jquery.js"></script>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="127.0.0.1:8000/css/flexslider.css">  
<script type="text/javascript" src="127.0.0.1:8000/js/jquery.flexslider-min.js"></script> 
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/playlist.js"></script>
</head>
<body>
<div id="demo"></div>
    <script>
        //create the video player
        var player=new VPlayer({
            //mandatory parameters