Hype vs. Webflow - for creating a Website

I use to work in Flash many years ago. I had gotten used to the inherent limitations of Flash when compared to Standard HTMl, performance, indexing etc etc. Now that the technology has evolved to HTML5 (hype pro); it Seems that the playing field is Level(ing).

I started using Webflow (like wix or squarespace) several months ago and it is fine, but it still is Not as Controllable and Intuitive as Hype Pro.

My question is/are (and I am not a developer):

Can I use Hype 3.0 to create a Standard Website (in terms of performance and compatibility) and thereby Replace Webflow as a needed tool?

THEN IF I can use Hype/HTML5; are there any Considerations/Limitations when compared to using a more traditional HTML generator (i.e. Webflow).

In the past (with Flash), I had created complete Websites using Flash and the Performance Results, Indexing and alike were Not Good! I dont want any of that, or I will just create a Webflow and possibly Insert a section from Hype Pro.

Your insight is Greatly Appreciated. Thank you, Jack

I am speaking only generally, don’t know anythinbg about Webflow. I can give you some basis for comparison though.

I work full time for a company where I am required to be on Windows 10 and the website is done on Joomla, a CMS. Understand that I am working on a company website that I did not develop and that has a lot of inherent difficulties (At least once an hour, I want to find the original devloper, ask him "What the hell were you thinking!!!)

Then I go home and build complete sites on Hype 3, no fuss, no muss, the learning curve is about 1/4 that of Joomla. Working on Joomla is like being told: tomorrow you get to drive the Daytona 500…but you get no steering wheel, no throttle pedal, no brake pedal, you have to drive with a keyboard and a mouse. Of course, we use a keyboard and a mouse, but the difference in interface efficiency is literally a matter of workflows from two different centuries.