Color Transition in Interactive Color Picker (Relative Timelines)

Hi guys,

I’m new to Hype and I’m lost trying to figure out how to do an interactive color picker.

Basically what’s I’m doing is like how you shop and you can pick which color you’d like to buy.

Like this http://www.zalora.sg/Perforated-Slingback-Ballerinas-381683.html

The problem is how to make them transition smoothly without a glitch no matter the order people click them.

I’ve attached my current work here. https://www.dropbox.com/sh/mj74wxnaipavrk7/AADcMeah5lZ9IjHbofieX5Jaa?dl=0

My work is more like a transition of transparency from 0-100% but everytime I want to go back to the original color (main timeline) it refuses to.

Also, the other thing I’m curious is how do I change anything in the main timeline without it being reflected to new timelines I created in the same scene.

Thank you so much for helping!

Vic

@victoriajung - I modified your file; you can download my version here:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/iyh5in4ibqrsr1d/Aeroseat%20Color.hype.zip?dl=0

I modified it to create a simple solution that does a smooth transition between the three colors. Instead of having the buttons play different timelines, they jump to a scene for the selected color using the 'crossfade' transition. To do this I had to create two new scenes in addition to your RED scene: a GREY and a GREEN scene. I think this achieves what you wanted.

Also, you wrote:

Also, the other thing I'm curious is how do I change anything in the main timeline without it being reflected to new timelines I created in the same scene.