Build Dashboard To Manage Workflow On All Browsers?

I have a potential client company who operates a on-line learning system who markets to school systems. The current app uses Flash, which hopefully will die.

They would like me to critique their present system for a possible redesign probably over a multi-year timeline. Current system manages several hundred educational courses to multiple school systems via existing remote server.

It all operates, just very clunky and confusing.
Current menu pages each look like they were designed by different people with different viewpoints, obviously people who grew up in the business document world. Too many icons inconsistently used, etc. Workflows are all over the map. Could see a long process just getting an agreement on what the look and flow should be.

But overall, not really more complicated than what johnapurdy is doing. It’s just a front end if I see it correctly.

I have no experience working with PHP etc.

Not even sure what I am asking here. Need opinions on whether the project is doable by one person, pitfalls, experiences, etc.

Browsers, Not Operating Systems was what I meant to say.

You can edit thread titles by clicking the pencil icon.

Academia is rarely easy. As the old saying goes, "The simplest of tasks can be made impossible if enough meetings are held to discuss it." ...and higher education faculty / staff / admin so do love their meetings. They have meetings when to have meetings.

Technically, there shouldn't be much of an issue. I don't use Flash anymore. Hype is my replacement. There are some features Flash could have done better, such as working with vector content or Full Screen views, but Hype is pretty good. HTML5 has emerged as the new standard for interactivity on the Internet and Hype is a great way to get started / more involved in creating HTML5 content.