Avatar creator : save preset choices

Hi guys.

I speak poor English so I use a translator. I am a graphic designer and I would like to make an avatar creator for the association where I work. I create my different visuals (face shape, hair, eyes, nose …). So I have a scene for each customizable element:

• Scene 1: home (choice of sex male / female)
  • scene 2: Shape of the face (oval, round, square, triangular)
  • scene 3: Hair (several different hairstyles)
  • scene 4: Eyes
  • scene 5: nose

When you click on the category “face”, there are the different possible forms and the user can choose which appear. When you click on the different face shapes, I want it to appear on my avatar. I did the action: on mouse click -> go to the time in the timeline.

At 00: 01,15, appearance of the round face shape … at 00: 03,15 appearance of the square face shape … No worries for that. But how to make the choice of the user is saved and move to the next scene? I imagine it’s javascript. But I am so bad. I have already done some research but I can not find anything conclusive.

I do not know if you understand what I mean. I attach to you the visuals of my different scenes.

I thank you in advance

This is possible as shown here

but can you post a document for us to work with.

Hi Mark

Here is the hype file. I’m only at the beginning.Generator Avatar.zip (1.7 MB)

Ok. I made some major changes to this.

The main reason is because in the way I keep the selections I use persistent symbols, class names and Javascript.

It makes sense then to do away with the timeline selections and use the info we need any way to make the selection persistent.

A quick break down.

There are two persistent symbols.

face symbol

This hold all the selection of hair, eyes, mouth , head etc.

Each element inside the face symbol has been given two class names.

Example.
Element named Cheveux_8 has the two class names
Cheveux_8 and Cheveux