Advice on 3d spin software to use in Hype presentation

Hi Folks,

I am about to start a huge job in hype that will be a stand-alone, off and online presentation for a big client. One of the things they want will be those spin-round 3d things with hotspots that link to more information. Years ago I used to make these in 'Object2vr', which is an app that allows you to add a bunch of stills from a spin-round animation that then gets controlled by the cursor. The only problem is, I last used it in 2016 and I have don't believe it's been updated since then so I have no idea if it will work on mobiles etc.

Can anybody recommend another software that can do this that works will with hype (with minimum programming as I'm no programmer!) and that will work offline if required but that will also run online on desktop and mobile in various browsers? i.e. it must be responsive.
Alternatively perhaps just controlling an mp4 of the spin with a timeline is the way to go? I don't necessarily need to import and control 3d objects as they won't look as good as a render.

Sorry if this is basic stuff for you guy's but I haven't used Hype in a very long time and I'm not sure just how much it can do natively these days.

Many thanks,
Roger

Edit: I've just remembered 'Sprite Sheets'.. Could I do this with them do you think? Can they be controlled by the cursor/finger to rotate an object by playing through the sprites. Then could I add hotspots over the top... Ah, no, that wouldn't work as the hotspots wouldn't rotate with the object... Ho Hum..

That's the problem. I've been wanting to make a randomizer widget... basically spinning dice ...and I'm like, this is not easy. The closest I could think of to get it done was... https://threejs.org ...but that's definitely coding.

I considered something similar. What if I just pre-rendered the dice, but that's an insane amount images and it wouldn't look as cool.