A simple question for a simple project: it's better to make a simple site with HYPE?

I’m asking to the experts.
And with the SEO, how could this work?

You can make websites with Hype, yes.

But Hype is not created with that in mind (someone correct me if I’m wrong). It’s to create beautiful HTML5 web content. Interactive web content and animations made with Tumult Hype.

If you have a simple website with no animations then my advice would be not to use Hype but a program/app that specifically is made to create websites, or hand code it.

If you have a simple website with some animations/interaction I still would build the website around those animations (just copy/paste the simple code Hype gives you into the rest of your website). So you use Hype for animation/interaction and code the rest by hand or use an app designed for creating websites.

Hype’s SEO is also currently (v3) not great. No idea if it improves once v4 comes out.

I’m not an expert but have been working on websites since 1996…

3 Likes

Thank you for your response. I am aware that it is better to create websites with suitable programs, especially if they are static and not dynamic. But I am not able to find “my” favorite program to build websites. I’m used to designing my sites as if they were paper magazines and I don’t like Wordpress or Joomla templates. So maybe I ask too much from these programs and I thought that Hype could help me to do better. I could use it to make animated sites too, after all I make sites that talk about cinema, special effects, television series so a certain level of spectacularity is present. Maybe the management of the pages with Hype is too articulated but I think that the major problems is with SEO. How do search engines find informations in a Hype’s presentation? This seems be a problem not to be underestimated unfortunately…

1 Like