New to hype, what can and can't it do

I’m new to hype. But i’m a bit blurry on its features. Cause i saw some great sites in the gallery, but can’t always find the way how to achieve those.
Can i edit the css and html of elements in the app itself?
Furthermore, is it possible to set a scene that it takes up the full screen of the browser? or do you have to make every animation separate, and insert in your own html code?

In Hype, the HTML Head section can be edited. Additionally, HTML code can be added directly inside an element.

A Hype project can be flexible, responsive and can scale. So, yes, a Hype project can take up the full screen of the browser. It can even take over the whole screen by adding code to trigger full-screen mode.

Hype doesn't require coding to get started, but that's limited. To truly unlock the power of the software, an understanding of JavaScript, CSS and HTML is important.

2 Likes

you can‘t do drag and drop with peace of mind that‘s for sure

Michael, can you share that code? Many thanks!

1 Like

The following code should help you.
The first part is a function assigned to a variable that returns an object with values relating to the Browser Vendor. Basically this gets the version of your browser and assigns object keys and values for the prefix.

The second bit can be changed and adapted to your liking. This is set as a “key listener” for the F key on the entire document and then runs the “toggle screen” function. If you want this to happen on button press of an element then you can change the type of listener.

The final bit is the toggle screen function. This toggles the full screen based on the condition of what browser the document is in. This is where the prefix function at the beginning comes in.

####Note: You would run this script on scene load.

// helper function (variable) to find the vendor prefix.
prefix = (function () {
var styles = window.getComputedStyle(document.documentElement, ''),
pre = (Array.prototype.slice