Hiding Info from View Source?

Hello, I am just a humble teacher trying to make a unit a bit more fun. I am trying to make it a little like a video game. I have hidden elements that when clicked, trigger dialog. My only problem is that some kids have found the view source button on Chrome and now can read all text even the ones they have not unlocked.

Any, easy work arounds for a non-programer.

Thanks!

Hi,

Can you post the Project. my thoughts are to try and hide it in Javascript functions. Which possibly then will not be immediately visible in the source.

This may not be ideal for you but it’s an idea.

I found a simple encrypt decrypt javascript.

// Create Base64 Object