Adding Hype to WordPress with DiviBuilder

I am forging a new river, trying to add a Hype animation to a WordPress site that runs DiviBuilder. I can add code in Divi Builder, but don’t see a way to add an iFrame (which is how I normally play my animations inside of a software). I tried the Hype plugin and it failed with the message, “The package could not be installed. PCLZIP_ERR_BAD_FORMAT (-10) : Unable to find End of Central Dir Record signature”.

Basically I’m swimming in circles, looked on the forum and can’t find the basic content of how to add the animation to WordPress. The task is exacerbated by the fact I don’t have direct access to the server, can’t upload any files except through WordPress.

How do I do this?

I'm not sure but probably wordpress can show contents via iframe only if the content is stored in the WP main folder

Hi there,
I’ve had some experience with a similar issue, but I have never been able to load a hype document stored in the database.
The support documentation is pretty clear about the requirements for using a hype document within a CMS: first requirement is access to upload your document into the file system of your web server.
If you find a workaround for this, definitely let me know; I would love to be able to place hype items into pages from the database.

I am trying to load it up using the Hype plug-in to create the shortcode that I then paste into a Code section in Divi Builder. It’s not working.

Are you loading it in .OAM format? The Hype-Animations plugin requires you to export your Hype project as OAM and upload it in that format

I think that the easier way to do this is to follow the directions on the tumult website and as provided by the application. Specifically, opening the .html file and copying and pasting the “3 lines” of HTML code into your code module in the Divi builder. This is the only way I’ve gotten it to work outside of inserting the 3 lines into a text box in one of the other modules.