My First Large Scale Hype Project

This is a Project I am working on. Its still a little buggy. I am using mostly Timelines for the animation. I use Javascript to control the animations with the Icons on the bottom. I am not finished as of yet but would love to get feedback on how i could possible improve some things.

The Main action takes place in a symbol called City. Thats where all of my sliding timelines are. Inside the Symbol “City” there is a Symbol called “Landscape” that houses a lot of the other animations like the Planes, Trains and Clouds.

I will listen to all feedback and i realize there are ways this could have been better accomplished. This is my first attempt at something like this so be nice and dont beat me up lol.

Here is a link to View without Downloading the Document. Alphabet Test Link
Alphabet-Alpha-2.hype.zip (2.0 MB)

1 Like

Very good!

Hi,

I would slow down the circle animations, they are to ‘jumpy’ .
Maybe fade the circles in and out.
Each popup circle is in a different colour so your messages become confusing as there is a lot of colour in the background.
Keep each circle the same font size / border / position etc.
Maybe try a drop shadow to make the circles stand out

Keep the ‘message’ simple as there is a lot going on in the scene.

Cheers

Steve Warby

Excellent very creative work
A great example of using this powerful tool, creativity and versatility.

Excelente trabajo muy creativo
Un gran ejemplo del uso de esta poderosa herramienta, creatividad y versatilidad

Hi,

Why do the facebook and other icon fall through the scene never to return ?

When a User finally works out they need to click and Hold rather than just clicking one of the elements, they may also move off the element too quick.
This will leave the messages on show and the elements like the clouds stay expanded.