Multiple Timelines One for each animation

Is it possible to have multiple timelines, one for each animation/group?

For example, if I have two animations in one scene, I want to pause one animation for a few second.

I have really tried but I cant figure it out.

Please help me.

as i'm not 100% clear of your wishes ...

one possible solution may be to use hypes API which has

hypeDocument.isPlayingTimelineNamed('timelineName')

if this check will return true you can act and pause another timeline ... and continue after a time

I would really need one timeline for each animation, One timeline dedicated to each animation in the same scene. As I see it now there is only one timeline with multiple actions in a row for each scene. The reson I need this is a bit complicated.

I want to use this function for easy change and new export of text messages in a banner. I am not a programmer:)

When I make a new text message in my banner I will export a new file from Tumult Hype.

sry, it seems i'm really not aware of what you're asking :frowning:

perhaps providing a samplefile may help others too

btw. you know that there can be multiple timelines within a scene/symbol¿

You have multiple timelines even relative timeline (meaning the start position for properties isn't fixed).

① Manage existing timeline, change duration or set them relative
② Add, duplicate or remove timelines
③ You can also access timeline switching here and add new timelines

2 Likes

Thank you for all the answers.

If I have two objects a cat and a dog that i moving with animation. Can I set a timeline for the dog and pause that timeline at a certain time, while the animation timeline for the cat continues?
Is it possible to use timeline this way, two different timelines?

I am sorry for the trouble, I am a beginner I guess:)