Launch a timeline VIA javascript

Hi everybody!
I need some help with a drag and drop project that i’m doing for my a design class.
I’ve been working with hype for a few months, with almost 0 knowledge of javascript or coding, mostly reading threads of this forum.
Using one of the project that i took from the user @MrAddy, i got stuck in the final part when i need to check the task was completed and later launch the timeline via. I leave you the project if someone could help me.

Thanks in advance!

search_DnD.hype.zip (561.1 KB)

I have not look at you initial problem as I do not have time to root through the code and work out what is supposed to happen…??.

May be a good Id to explain a bit more about what is going on in you given code and where you want things triigered.

But one other thing you probably want to do is uncheck ‘Allow text Selection’ in the Action inspector of the Text that is dropped onto.
This will stop someon accidently selecting all the text and seeing the answers…

The end of the function is looking to see which are complete, but it is conditionalizing based on the text color. You aren’t matching that color, so it doesn’t see it as complete. Thus you should change this block of code:

$.each($(element).closest($('.HYPE_scene')).find('.used'), function(ti, va) {
			if(va.style.color == '#0096FF') {
				ccount++;
			}
		});

to just this:

$.each($(element).closest($('.HYPE_scene')).find('.used'), function(ti, va) {
			ccount++;
		});

Then, the code that does things when complete is trying to play/pause audio and run a timeline that doesn’t exist. Therefore you should change this code:

if(ccount === letterCount) {
			var awesome = document.getElementById("bien"); 
			awesome.pause();
			var myAudio = document.getElementById("correcto"); 
			myAudio.play();
			hypeDocument.startTimelineNamed('buttonShow', hypeDocument.kDirectionForward);

}	

To this:

if(ccount === letterCount) {