How to create something similar to the 'Heroku Platform Scale' Demo

Hi all,

I’m new to Hype, but amazed by all these things you can with it.

I’m currently interested to make something like this:

http://tumult.com/hype/gallery/HerokuPlatformScale/HerokuPlatformScale.html

I have a screenshot of our Learning Management System, which contains some ‘hot points’ signposted with pulsing pins. Once people hover their mouse over those pins, I want a tooltip with a quick explanation to appear over it — similar to what Heroku has done in the example above.

I work for a university and instead of writing long documents explaining the various options in the LMS, I wish to create interactive elements like the one above which can be embedded in our support pages.

Any help with this greatly appreciated.

Many thanks.
Harry

you can do it with HypePro only, without external code, maybe only a bit of CSS for the responsive behavior.
you need to build a scene with a static background and some POI+ pop-ups elements with timeline ( better through symbols ).
The layout must be responsive? (readable with a phone)

1 Like

There are a lot of threads that have examples similar to what you are after. Much of hover and display is basic stuff in Hype.

Simple Example.

info.hype.zip (30.8 KB)

1 Like

Thanks very much both. I think I got it right.

Ideally I wanted this to be responsive. But I’m using a screenshot from a page which is partially responsive. So not much I can do about it at the moment.

Feel free to have a look. Any feedback greatly appreciated.

student-turnitin-grademark.hype.zip (108.1 KB)

If you’re working with a screenshot, there’s not much you can do except scale it as part of a flexible layout.

My main bit of feedback would be to either have a way to manually advance when showing the steps or to have a progress meter; 10 seconds was a long amount of time and I wasn’t sure if something was wrong.

Hi Jonathan,