Create a redirect button using URL parameters

Hi,

I work in Marketing and my HTML and Javascript knowledge is not that good. I use Hype because it allows me to design visually and then export to HTML5 that I can publish in our websites and product tutorials.

Right now I have an issue. I need to build a little launcher page with two buttons. The second button will be used to direct users to their own personal page. I have built the page in Hype and saved it with a name (i.e. redirect.html) What I need is that when I invoke that page using an url like this:
h t t p : / / webserver.ourdomain.com/redirect.html?username=users_name&token=user_token

Then the button I have built, when pressed, will take the user to another website (in a new window) like this:
h t t p : / / newwebsite.domain.com/redirectedsite/users_name?username=users_name&token=user_token

Where the users_name and user_token are the ones harvested from the URL where I stored my hype page. That is, for a username of albert.einstein@yahoo.com and token=abcdefg I would invoke my Hype page going to:
h t t p : / / myhypewebsite.domain.com/redirect.html?username=albert.einstein@yahoo.com&token=abcdefg

And the button that I placed on it, when clicked, would open a new window and point it to something like:
h t t p : / / redirectedsite.domain.com/project/albert.einstein@yahoo.com?username=albert.einstein@yahoo.com&token=abcdefg

Yes, the redirected page needs to use username twice, I didn’t set that requirement, I have to live with it.

I have found on the Internet how to harvest parameters from a web URL and how to build a destination URL from them, however, I don’t know where to place this code on Hype, and I don’t know how to make the button call that built URL when I click on it (probably running a javascript function, I guess). Any charitable soul want to illuminate me?

Thanks a million in advance!!!

Hi,
Can you post the code you have…

This is what I have to harvest parameters from a URL:
(function(){