Confetti library in a Hype document (particles)

I am doing my head in, as I am not a programmer. But I think it could work.
This min.js file from confetti does a window.innerWidth/Height calc. and then injects a canvas into the body tag. I would like it to fit the size of a banner eg: 300x600 and not get injected outside of the HYPE_document container. As then the click true events get ignored.

Anyone want to try?
confetti.js-master.zip (7.7 KB)

Do you want to post your hype project example…??

1 Like

Never mind…

confetti.hype.zip (12.5 KB)

I simply added a rect and put a canvas inside it with the correct id.
And it looks like confetti will not create its own if it exists.

4 Likes

Jesus, so simple afterwards.

Wish I show you, but NDA.

no problem.

1 Like

So it seems I found a bug inside the export of OAM files inside Hype.
@MarkHunte build a hype file to make the confetti.min.js library work. Inside the function build inside the Hype
document you can set 3 number parameters between these brackets:
confetti.start(time in milliseconds, min confetti, max confetti);

I’ve added different ones and in preview and normal export they tend to hold. As soon as I export these inside an OAM file (Adobes workaround for a 1 file iframe) and load them in Adobe MUSE these parameters get ignored. I find these settings inside the file when inspecting the sources.

Here is a preview link and here are the files.zip (317.1 KB) (.hype, .oam and .muse)

But it could also be I am doing it wrong.

I am not going to be able to test this but the same as you I see the code in the examined hype file re generated.

So I would not think the bug lays in the hype oam.
The call works. The function runs.
And I would think arguments passed by many other hype apis work without issue.
The only thing that is not being picked up it appears is the arguments to and from confetti.

you could try

confetti.maxCount = 1000;     //set max confetti count
confetti.start()

Also just realised.