Accessible infographic for Dutch Government (Webrichtlijnen)

accessibility

I’m a designer working for a lot of government clients in the Netherlands. There are strict rules for sites, regarding accessibility. Pretty much WCAG 2.0, buit there is a validation system which rejects almost everything. And no one can tell me why, because they themselves know nothing about it. Basically “Computer says no”. A lot of my clients want interactive infographics, I can design and make them work in Hype, and there it ends because of their demands, see below.

I’m looking for a Hype Expert who can take my designed and working infographic and can make it compliant to these rules:

• No navigation / tabs are being used.

• Find information and interaction within the infographic within a page.
  • The markup language used is HTML5. This HTML5 must be fully valid according to the W3C HTML Validator.
  • The CSS (Version 2 or 3) used must be fully valid according to the W3C CSS Validator.
  • The infographic should work well in the following browsers:
    O Explorer (9 and above)
    O Mozilla Firefox
    O Google Chrome
    O Safari
    O opera
    For these browsers, we will support at least the last five updates
  • The following standards and file formats are used:
    O jQuery (Version 1.8)
    O Raphael (version 2.0.1)
    O JSON / XML for datasets
    O Scalable Vector Graphics (SVG) (Note IE8 Fallback)
  • The paths in the CSS and JavaScript file must be relative. The files are automatically loaded by our CMS on the page.
  • Paths for creating Ajax requests should be variable and their presence should be disclosed.
  • For browsers without javascript, an alternative is available (see also U.3 ‘Layers Layout’).
  • For browsers without text-browsers (CSS) support, the content is available and understandable. In this case, please refer to the display attributes in the CSS (see also U.3 ‘Layers Layout’).