Welcome Map Sign

I’m building an interactive welcome screen for an office complex.

After a week of trying things from the forums, I’m unable to get it to work in the conventual visual hype build.

I found some js script in the forums Button changed when pressed and stays that way until other button is pressed (Color Picker)

Which I think could be adapted

Being a complete beginner Im very confused as to how to do this.

Advice would be most helpful as to how I achieve the interactions below

What I would like to do is…

Tapping on office/space text, text highlights and the office space highlights on map,

Another office/space text space is touched the previous space disappears, new space and text are highlighted

Highlighted space needs to time out and revert to dormant mode after 10 seconds if there is no interaction with the screen

The other thing is I need to disable are gestures ie expand, reduce, swipe

Thanks in advance for any help

Hi Sarah!

Welcome to the Forum.

Something that is not clear to me - what else is supposed to happen when with the graphic for an office space or the text bar for the office space is clicked - other than they both highlight?

What is the advantage of the text bar - why not just have the map with the office names filled in?

These two questions might influence a solution (from my perspective).

Also how are You at JavaScript? (Timelines would probably work, but a little JavaScript might prove useful).

1 Like

The project in the link has probably a more a complicated structure than is needed.

here is a simple example.

It uses class names and id’s to get all the element groups and the correct ones to change. The timer is simply a timeline calling the same function as the selections.
The timer is reset also each time the function is called either by the timer timeline of the selection.

The structure of this is very simple.