Kiosk App Project

I have started a Xcode Project to create a Hype Kiosk App.

Originally posted here

I thought I would give it ago and make one using Xcode etc..

Now I am not a fantastic Programmer and I know I probably do things arse end backward, so here is the source code in the form of the full Xcode Project, A copy of the App and also a template of the Hype Project that I used.

( This is all a hack together) :smile:

*What I would love is for you guys to test it and help improve it for all of us. I have never really setup a collaboration like this before so some help would be good there

The App so far:

Opens in Fullscreen, disables: NSApplicationPresentationHideMenuBar +NSApplicationPresentationHideDock + NSApplicationPresentationDisableHideApplication + NSApplicationPresentationDisableProcessSwitching

To quit the app you need to use a password.
The Password is entered in a popover, which at some point could be changed to offer more options.

I could not find away to block exit fullscreen when the escape key is used, so I used NSWindow delegates to force it back into fullscreen.

The App uses a WKWebView instead of a Webview. This is added Programmatically and more importantly HTML5 LocalStorage just works without any coding or hacks.

Any how here it all is.

Demo - StudentSignOut2.app.zip (978.3 KB) (Updated to unsigned as there is a problem with distributing signed)

Source files : xcode&and Hype file.zip (1.2 MB)

The Project has a hype document embedded using the normal method within an Xcode project. You can place your own in place of this.

I will now post updates to this thread for the Project so as to not overwhelm the other Post.

To come shortly.

• User option to choose the html file used in place of Hard coded embedded file
  • Bug fix - Html animation stops when window first auto fullscreens.

3 Likes

Update to v 1.1.1

Whats New:

• App name has been changed to Hyper Kiosk