Hype 3 Pro versus Freeway 7 Pro

What’s the advantage to using Freeway 7 Pro over Hype 3 Pro (or visa versa)? I’m new to both. Although I have been using Hype for a couple weeks now. The newest version allows you to easily create different layouts for different size devices. In the past it seems like people would use Hype as a Flash replacement to create animations and then insert those animations into something like Freeway. However, with the newest version of Hype, is there really a difference between the two applications? If anything, Hype has a much more intuitive interface. It’s also very polished. It doesn’t look like Freeway has done much with its interface over the years. I’m trying to figure out if I can accomplish the same things (responsive sites) with both applications. Any insight would be appreciated. I’m trying to figure out the best workflow (use one or the other or a combination of the two)! Thanks.

Update - I asked the same questions on Freeway’s forum, and someone responded with “[Hype] is utterly dependent on javascript being enabled in the browser for it to function” as being a reason to not create websites with it. Is that a valid point?

That is a true statement. Hype needs JavaScript. I couldn't even get a rectangle to display with JavaScript disabled.

The obvious counter-argument to that issue is this – The modern Internet is quite limited for web browsers without JavaScript. Very few browsers have this feature disabled. If it is disabled, then it's usually done intentionally by the user.

This looks like the thread you mentioned....

I'm not sure what's meant by "multiple undos". I think it's actually kinda unsettling how far back I can go into the past with a Hype document. I can see all the mistakes I made while building the project. Also, while Hype is probably not ideal for accessibility, I don't think it's horrible. "Tab Index" helps with accessibility.