Four Seasons Scroll

A product animation with scrolling via vertical dragging. I may add scroll buttons or another solution. (I’d love to do a mouse scroll but I’m not a JS hound.) Here’s the link:

Vertical scroll example

4 Likes

The snow effect is really nice!

1 Like

It’s really great!
As an art teacher, I love to make beautiful lessons for my students. I’m still using iWeb (!) and the possibility to use HTML extensions.
http://www.janmac.nl/lessen-beeldend/Ruimte_6.html
My students use iPads in class and I would really like to apply your beautifull effect on a handout. I would like to ask for your Hype document. Of course I will use other images, but I am very curious about your technique, such as fading and the use of scrolling on an iPad.
Thanks

To use mouse scroll you would want to add the “scroll” event listener. And use scrollTop to calculate the time.

function scrollAnimation(){
    var timeline = "myAnimation"; // name of your animation
    var time = document.body.scrollTop / 10000 * 15; // based on 1000px high document. trial and error here to get the right figure for your example.
    // Timeline API
    hypeDocument.goToTimeInTimelineNamed(time, timeline)
}

window.addEventListener('scroll', scrollAnimation)

Something like that. It’s a start for you :wink:

Also, to mention, you don’t necessarily have to do this on window you could do this on a particular element or the document.

2 Likes

Create a timeline containing the entire animation. Set object keyframes for size, position and opacity. The depth effect (leaves and snowflakes): use duplicate pngs; “foreground” version is zoomed in and the “background” version is blurred; foreground copy moves at faster speed than background version.