Compare images side by side

Hello people

I am testing the Hype for a project and need to make a side by side comparison between animals. But I can not do.

I saw all the videos of tutorials but have not found the solution. I searched here in the forum but could not find.

I’m no programmer, I am designer and use the Adobe package. can you help me?

send an example to see what I need to do

thank you!

Is the image you posted an example of what you’re trying to build? If not, do you have an example somewhere you could point us to?

What have you tried so far?

Hello Daniel, thanks for the answer!

This is a picture that I'm building. I have managed to make the buttons to get the right image. Each animal will have a design in comparison to the human that is fixed. I could make a list below where you choose each and the silhouette changes to the correct animal. But I would like to make two fields, A (left side) and B (right side) where clicking on a first animal would occupy the A and click on another B. I could not get a solution to this because it would have to have two sides A and B dynamic content (or show the correct scene). I'm reading and rereading manuals html5 but could not do it. As I said I'm noob in programming but I believe i can do it here in the Hype.

ignore my English, I'm from Brazil.

Here is a rough example.

This uses a global variable to count the number of clicked animals.
The idea is if the click count is 1 then A gets filled, if the number is 2 then B gets filled and the click count goes back to 0.

Click a third time will result in A being filled…

Compare.hype.zip (377.2 KB)

Hello MarkHunte!

Wow, it’s amazing and it worked almost like I want. I need however that each click on the circle below that shows the silhouette of the animal and not the image of the circle / button. I tried to link another image but did not work. I’m trying here but if you can help me more it’ll be very grateful.

thanks and already it helped a lot.