Checking that Multiple Drops Have Completed

My first post - please bear with me: I’m a writer, not a coder (yet!) :slight_smile: I’ve read documentation forums for Hype, jQuery, JavaScript, looked at about 10 other Hype projects, and checked 7 books on JavaScript/jquery - and can’t find answers. If there’s some reference I’m missing, could you please direct me to it? I’ve probably spent 20 hours searching for answers …

Background: I’ve written my first coded hype project, aimed at both an iBook widget and web use;

1. I added jquery ui and touch punch to my file (the widget with touch punch works in an IBA book on iPad but crashes iBooks for Yosemite - not my main concern, but any advice would be appreciated);
  1. I created 6 draggable images (jpgs) using

$("#angry").draggable({ revert: “invalid”, zIndex: 1 });

2. I created 6 droppable rectangles using Hype’s drawing tool and

$("#boxAngry").droppable({ accept: "#angry", zIndex: 2, drop: function() { hypeDocument.playTimelineNamed("angry"); } });
[In the timeline, the droppable rectangle changes color and the border grows]. This all works as designed. Each droppable signals success.

Problem: Now I want to let the player know that the game is over and s/he’s won by shifting to another scene. To know when to trigger this, it is necessary to determine if all of the draggables have reached their droppable. I can imagine several ways to do this:

• I assume there’s some way to check if the drop has occurred for each droppable;

• I imagine that it’s possible to check for one of the changes implemented by the drop: function() timeline being completed in all cases.

I decided to try the second, but immediately ran into a problem. The color of the main body of the rectangle is called “fill style” in Hype, but background is called “background-color” in CSS - so first big question: how do I know how to refer to various properties of elements when using Hype?

I tried wording like: